sketch cover!

So I recently (a few months ago) was able to reconnect (sorta?) with an artist I had met a few years ago at a show. I had bought some stuff and all that, stuck it away and flash-forward to asking if she was open to do any commissions.

DC has FINALLY (well, when they did start) offering BLANK variant covers.

Now DC is also kind of a dark place and we got talking about how happy & bright her art is…
I asked for one of my favorite Bat-characters to be drawn on the Detective Comics cover I had picked up.

She asked if I had any specifics. I tend to allow “artists choice” on everything but character… But its okay, because she is seriously skilled and likes this character.

I will now let the art speak for itself!

THANK YOU!!!

Commiss Cover_Batgirl Sketch Full

Commiss Cover_Batgirl Sketch Front

Amazing work.

See more of her artwork on Deviantart.

Categories: collection, comics | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

