Forever Evil part 3

This week saw another onslaught of dizzying 3D covers that actually cause me migraines!
I picked up a slew of these regardless and actually put back one or two of the spiffy covers for a basic one.

image

First up a friend gave me some books. I have previously picked up some Iron Man hardcovers and this series seems to follow along nicely just like the two HCs so I have tracked down everything since issue four.

On to today’s buy…
image

I can’t help but feel that DC could have released some of these Forever Evil stories much more timely over the last couple of months instead of all during this month, as some of them take place prior to FE#1 and others seemingly after. They could still have the 3D covers and the Forever Evil tags and yet cost fans so much less. Plus reduction of their “printing error”. What a joke.

All that said, the Flash 23.3 was great. Superman 23.3 revisits that sad craptastic H’el storyline. Action 23.3 takes place just before the lead in to the overall story. Green Lantern 23.3 was just plain crazy sick and doesn’t seem to follow with the previous last known William Hand/Blackhand story. Teen Titans 23.2… Justice League Dark 23.2 Eclipso is back and about as dull as ever. Pun intended. Justice League 23.3 was Dial E (for evil) and it was confusing and dumb. Justice League of America 7.3 really didn’t make me care at all. Batman 23.3 stars the Penguin and him getting the wrap-up on his Batman backups. Detective Comics 23.3 I wasn’t scared, just bored. Batman & Robin 23.3 was without Robin still as A. he is dead and B. this is about Ra’s. And was dull. I have to wonder why I still read all this crap… lack of anything else that I want to do or feel that I can or could do I suppose.

image

image

image

image

image

image

Batman ’66 has been great and this issue didn’t let me down. The fun and campiness is a bright spot in the DCU. Try finding another book thats F-U-N right now from DC!

image

Can’t go wrong with the Ghostbusters!

image

Batman Beyond ANYTHING is Gold! Pure GOLD!!

image

Based off the TV show but tells tales typically from alternate views or scenes that are not quite fleshed out and it works!

image

When evil takes over but done exceptionally well! Never considered myself a web-head but I’ve been enjoying Spidey tales for about 2 or 3 years now.

image

And the best for last! Animated Turtles! Actually just let someone else know about this series, for their kids, and I’m betting they won’t be able to put it down either! Booyakasha!

image

Categories: collection, toys | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

